Atlantic Launch Photos

Thank you to everyone who helped to launch Atlantic on the evening of 23rd July!

It was hot as blazes in the basement of the Poetry Cafe, but the room was packed despite the heat, with about 40 people (or however many can fit into that basement, including people sitting up the stairs…)

It was a pleasure to share the stage with poet Bill Trubb, whose book All Men are Afraid also came out with Cinnamon Press recently.

The reason the night was extra-special for me was the presence of my mom Kathy, my Aunt Debbie and Aunt Robin, and Uncle Ed, all of whom happened to be on tour through Europe and the UK this month, with their ‘London day’ happening to fall on the 23rd. Though I always miss friends and family who are not able to attend, it was amazing to be surrounded by so many beloved friends and family members from both sides of the Atlantic!

I’m especially pleased to have photos by the talented Marcos Avlonitis, whom I recommend to all in need of a photographer.

Atlantic Launch (21)

Introducing the book.

Atlantic Launch (3)

Our table of publications!

Atlantic Launch (8)

Cinnamon’s lovely Editor, Jan, introducing Bill’s book and mine.

Atlantic Launch (34)

A happy poetry fan & friend of Bill’s.

Atlantic Launch (26)

Reading (and talking with my hands.)

Atlantic Launch (33)

My aunt Robin, mom Kathy, & uncle Ed.

Atlantic Launch (38)

Bill sharing a lovely reading.

Atlantic Launch (36)

Debbie, Robin, Kathy & Ed – special guests from Rhode Island

Atlantic Launch (55)

So glad my mom could be there!

Atlantic Launch (50)

One of the best parts – signing.

Atlantic Launch (52)

Cassie looks through the books for sale.

Atlantic Launch (59)

Two of my favourite ladies: Cassie & my mom finally meet.

Atlantic Launch (58)

Our dear friend Dr Paul Craddock

Atlantic Launch (57)

The first launch my mom’s been able to be here for.

Atlantic Launch (60)

A couple of poets goofing around.

Atlantic Launch (65)

My mom: first editor & best reader.

Atlantic Launch (62)

Friends Patricia & Paul get to meet my family too!

Atlantic Launch (61)

A quiet moment.

Atlantic Launch (73)

Richard & Robin chatting.

Atlantic Launch (68)

So pleased this reader feels that my family-themed poems hold universally-relatable emotions!

Atlantic Launch (82)

‘Lobstah!’ ‘No, crayfish!’

Atlantic Launch (72)

My mom & aunt get to meet Giskin Day, friend & mentor.

Atlantic Launch

So many special people here all together! Giskin, Paul, Ed, Robin, Debbie, Patricia, Kathy, me, Richard, Sarah, Lorraine

One thought on “Atlantic Launch Photos

Leave a Reply

