A Literary Agent

You know how author photos are always about 20 years old? And then you meet the person and it's kind of odd? I'm trying to keep mine up to date.

It’s a great pleasure to say that I’m going to be working with literary agent Will Francis at Janklow & Nesbit.

Will has been reading drafts of ‘The Naked Muse,’ my memoir about being an artists’ model, and he invited me to the office in Notting Hill this morning to ‘discuss my literary ambitions’.

I’m absolutely delighted that I’ll be working with Will on ‘The Naked Muse’. I trust what he has to say, and I’m really interested in where, together, we can take the book.

We drank peppermint tea and, surrounded by beautiful hardcover books that Will has sold to prestigious publishing houses, we discussed my writing – whose it is like, where it can go, how it might fit, who would want to buy it, publish it, read it.

I went home with a few copies of the lovely hardcover books (a perk that hadn’t occurred to me – your agent gives you books!) and with a great sense of having moved on to the next stage in my literary career.

What a joy, and, it seems, the start of some very exciting things…

Leave a Reply

