Creativity & Teamwork (my life)

Courtesy of the Chislehurst Artists

My latest piece for NewScientist is up here.

As mentioned below, mark your diaries for an eclectic evening of creative teamwork at the Whipple Museum on The Rules of Form, 14 March, 6pm – Free!

Stay tuned to tune in to Resonance FM to listen to my first foray into radio: a curious exploration into bedbugs at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. I’ll post when it’s on the air, which will be in the next month or two.

I enjoyed an entertaining, packed evening at Oxfork in Oxford on Thursday night with Badaude, who co-ran a Catalyst event, and Dr Richard Barnett, who spoke on the history of gin, from his new book, the Dedalus Book of Gin, which I highly recommend consuming gleefully with a martini in hand.

I modelled for the Chislehurst Artists Saturday morning. It was unusually chilly in the room, but as ever, they’re a lovely bunch. Biscuits abound. A photo of their work scattered on the floor at the end of the session so they could discuss & critique it.

This coming Friday, I’m running part one of a workshop for the Medical Humanities Students at Imperial College London, along with my friend, the lovely actress Rachael Black. We are enormously excited to run this workshop in the lecture theatre of the private pathology museum at Charing Cross Hospital, and we’ll be working from my poetry play, Venus Heart.

2 thoughts on “Creativity & Teamwork (my life)

    • Have an excellent trip to Asia & I look forward to properly catching up once you’re back – it has been too long.

Leave a Reply

