Darwin 200 Fest

Shock/Horror! I didn’t blog about the Darwin200 Festival in Cambridge! Perhaps because I was so enthusiastic leading up to it…So I’ll be brief.

It was excellent. It was amusing. It was overwhelmingly intellectual and embracing-ly interdisciplinary. It was academia in all its most brilliant–and shadiest– guises. It was dinner with cognoscenti; it was champagne on the lawn of King’s. It was buzzing with books and plump with plays.

It was a highlight of my year, and I’m still processing/recovering.

Me, John Van Wyhe, and Rebecca Stott.

Lovely people-- John Van Wyhe and Rebecca Stott.

Dan Dennett's beard is swallowing me, halp!!

Dan Dennett's beard is swallowing me, halp!!

Leave a Reply

